What a mahvelous turn of phrase

“Hmm. I wonder what any Slog reader – road sweeper, rodent capture operative, £18M bonus earner at Barclays, washed-up hack, mother of seven – truly thought the oft-expressed intention today by Greek authorities to activate CACs was likely not to turn into a formal activation. After all, Mr Venizelos was wearing a tie when he said he would force the remaining non-joiners into participation. Perhaps for the purposes of ISDA monitoring, Evangelo should don a dicky-bow and enunciate clearly, “Watch my lips Charles Dallara, I’m going to invoke CACs and force you miserable f**kers into accepting this deal”. Maybe that would do it.”

The Daily Slog

After all, he was “wearing a tie.” Priceless.

I’d like to default too, but I haven’t got any debts. I feel a bit left out.

Leave a comment